Posted by: Julie | July 19, 2008

Alma Gallery and “Art on the Street”

Today I went back to my hometown. My father had one of his paintings in a brand new art gallery that was having it’s grand opening today (the Alma Gallery). So, I had to check it out. Unfortunately I’m not much of a photographer and my one and only picture I took is a tad blurry. Oh well.

The gallery was beautiful and featured lots of local artists. If anyone is in the Guelph, Ontario area you should check out the Alma Gallery, which is right downtown on Wyndham Street.

The gallery opening coincided with the “Art in the Street” festival that the local downtown business association put on. They shut down one whole street and had many different artisans showing off their work. I didn’t think to take any pictures because I was too busy looking at everything! The one booth that I really liked the most turned out to be a fellow Etsy artist ~ Kristin at GlueStick Dreams. Her work was very eye catching in person, and her booth was well put together.

All in all, a very hot day ~ but one filled with fabulous art!

Leave a Reply

Categories

