Posted by: Julie | October 3, 2008

Business Milestone Reached!

It’s been three short months since I’ve been selling my artwork and jewelry and tonight I reached my first important business milestone. I’ve been selling online through my Etsy shop, but more importantly I’ve been selling in person (which has proven to be more successful).

Well, tonight I reached a milestone that I thought would take me until Christmas to reach. I’ve finally sold enough of my work to recoup all my business start-up costs! Now, theoretically, everything I sell will be legitimate profit.

Now my plan is to only buy more art and jewelry supplies if I have enough surplus profit in my business account. Hopefully I can stick with it, no matter how tempting (and appealing) new supplies may be!

Responses

  1. What a great achievement! Well done!


Leave a Reply

Categories

